Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees serves as the legal body corporate through which library service may be provided in, and for the people of, Anderson County. The purpose of the Board is to foster and promote library service for the people of Anderson County. The members must have a library card and be in good standing with the library.

The Board consists of five members. Members are appointed in accordance with the Kentucky Revised Statutes. Terms begin at the August Board meeting of the year of appointment. Board members serve for a term of four (4) years and may serve for no more than two (2) consecutive terms.

Each member of the Board is entitled to one vote on all matters brought to a vote during a regular or special meeting in which said member is present and a quorum is present at the time. No voting shall be done by proxy. A quorum for the transaction of business consists of three (3) members of the board.

Current Board Members

Janescott Bentley – President

Warren Gray – Vice President

Cassaundra Cooper – Secretary

Donda Kikendall – Treasurer

Cheryl Steenerson – Member

Board Meetings

Regular Board Meetings are held the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Library Community Room.

Become a Board Member

If you are interested in serving as a board member, submit an application.

Completed applications must be submitted by the following methods:

  • drop off at the Library to the attention of Demaris Hill, Library Director
  • email to with Trustee Application in the subject heading
  • mail to: Trustee Application
    Anderson Public Library
    Demaris Hill, Director
    114 N. Main Street
    Lawrenceburg, KY 40342

Board Policies

The Anderson Public Library Board of Trustees By-Laws can be found in full here.

Back to top